If this.. then that..

Struggle to get positive thinking is an everyday event.

You do fall down once a while, and it could be hard.

Try this simple trick to get you back on track and help you rise above.

Called ‘Implementation Intention’, it follows a simple syntax: ‘If this… then that… ‘

Examples:

If I think of fear of insecurity on my job, then I will think of possibility of expanding my skills.

If I think of impending death, then I will think of spiritual impermanence of life.

You can expand it to checking bad habits/ action

If I crave for smoking, then I will chew a bubble gum.

If I feel glutton, then I will think of Buddha (a symbol of moderation).

It’s a mental lever, that help steer you away from a spiral of negative thinking.

Leave a Reply

